Santa Clara County 🛓 Office of Education

Annual Teacher Recognition elebration **TEACHER**

September 29, 2016

OF THE

YEAR



Thursday, September 29, 2016

Heritage Theatre

1 W. Campbell Avenue Campbell, California

6:15 p.m. • Hors d'oeuvres 7 p.m. • Program 8:30 p.m. • Dessert & Coffee

> **RSVP** not required www.sccoe.org/tre

Masters of Ceremonies

Dr. Mary Ann Dewan Deputy Superintendent, SCCOE

Garvin Thomas NBC Bay Area "Bay Area Proud" Reporter

Teachers will be recognized for their excellence in the classroom, commitment to professional development, and dedication to students, school, and community.

Major Sponsors

Texas Instruments Santa Clara County Federal Credit Union Santa Clara County Office of Education San Jose Mercury News



Theresa Bernal Sarah Pavne Laura S. Hallinan Anupama Gupta Qinglin Yang Angelica Leolanie Guzmán Barbara Woolev Kaitlin C. Jenkins Leopoldo Padilla Thi Le-Nguyen **Debbie Frazier** Jennifer Spinetti-Lightfoot Karren Zook Victoria Lombardi

Guadalupe M. Cruz Alum Rock Union School District Berryessa Union School District Cambrian School District **Campbell Union High School District Campbell Union School District County-Authorized Charter School** County Office of Education Cupertino Union School District East Side Union High School District **Evergreen School District** Franklin-McKinley School District Fremont Union High School District **Gilroy Unified School District** Loma Prieta Joint Union School District Los Altos School District Gail Ballenger Los Gatos Union School District Natasha Thompson (Ritchie) Los Gatos-Saratoga Joint Union High School District Laura Boostani Luther Burbank School District P. Cesar Romero Metropolitan Education District Beth Harke Milpitas Unified School District Jonathan Ling Moreland School District

Teachers of the Year

Howard Barnes Morgan Hill Unified School District Jenessa Lee Locklin Mount Pleasant School District Emily Campion Mountain View Whisman School District Nicole Kopels Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School District Alejandra Flores Oak Grove School District Steven Gilbert Orchard School District Luz Camey De Wierzbicki San Jose Unified School District Angie Scott Santa Clara Unified School District Jonathan Jow Saratoga Union School District Colleen Lynch Espinoza Sunnyvale School District

Recipients of STEN

Richard Timpson Campbell Union School District Michaela Brant East Side Union High School District Mark St. John Fremont Union High School District Michelle Sugden Metropolitan Education District Samantha McMillan Oak Grove School District Jennifer Lee Santa Clara Unified School District

County Board of Education

Michael Chang • Joseph Di Salvo Darcie Green • Rosemary Kamei Grace H. Mah • Claudia Rossi • Anna Song

County Superintendent of Schools Jon R. Gundry



1290 Ridder Park Drive San Jose, CA 95131-2304 sccoe.org