

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

SELPA III June 15, 2023

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Edith Mourtos Maggie Spehar for Kristi Schwiebert x Cambrian Luther B. **Shelly Viramontez** Clover Codd x Campbell Elem Moreland X Kenneth Geisick X Campbell High **Robert Bravo** x Saratoga Carrie Andrews Lakeside Union Sean Joyce Mary Ann Dewan X SCCOE Loma Prieta **Kevin Grier Los Gatos** X SELPA AU Leo Mapagu Misty Hartung for Paul Johnson

Los Gatos-Saratoga Bill Sanderson

OTHERS PRESENT: Karen Santiago (SELPA), Marjorie Paeste (SELPA)

TIME CONVENED: 11:09 a.m. TIME ADJOURNED: 11:22 a.m. RECORDER: Marjorie Paeste

I. PUBLIC SESSION

A. Roll Call and Welcome of Guests

Dr. Shelly Viramontez called the meeting to order at 11:09 a.m. Roll was taken by SELPA Executive Director Leo Mapagu.

B. Hearing of persons wishing to address the Council

There was no one wishing to address the Council.

II. CONSENT ITEMS

A. Setting the Agenda

Dr. Kevin Grier moved to approve the agenda as presented. Dr. Kenneth Geisick seconded and the motion carried, 7-0.

B. Approval of Minutes from the May 25, 2023 meeting

Dr. Mary Ann Dewan moved to approve the minutes from the May 25, 2023 meeting. Dr. Kenneth Geisick seconded and the motion carried, 7-0.

III. PUBLIC HEARING

The public hearing on the 2023-2024 Annual Budget Plan and Annual Service Plan was opened by Dr. Shelly Viramontez at 11:20 a.m. No one addressed the Council. Dr. Shelly Viramontez moved to close the public hearing at 11:21 a.m. Dr. Mary Ann Dewan seconded and the motion carried, 7-0.

IV. ACTION ITEM

A. Approval of SELPA III Local Plan Sections A: Contacts & Certifications, D: Annual Budget Plan & Attachments, and E: Annual Service Plan & Attachments for 2023-2024

Dr. Kevin Grier moved to approve the SELPA III Local Plan Sections A: Contacts & Certifications, D: Annual Budget Plan & Attachments, and E: Annual Service Plan & Attachments for 2023-2024. Director Maggie Spehar seconded and the motion carried, 7-0.



EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

SELPA III June 15, 2023

V. ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Shelly Viramontez moved to adjourn the meeting at 11:22 a.m. Dr. Mary Ann Dewan seconded and the motion carried, 7-0.